VIDEO: Jeff Iliff: One more reason to get a good night’s sleep

Monday, January 8, 201812:01 AM(View: 3742)
VIDEO: Jeff Iliff: One more reason to get a good night’s sleep
This is a fascinating talk on how the sleep function is the brain's solution to waste clearance.  We should not underestimate the basic need for a good night's sleep to refresh and clear the mind.

"The brain uses a quarter of the body's entire energy supply, yet only accounts for about two percent of the body's mass. So how does this unique organ receive and, perhaps more importantly, rid itself of vital nutrients? New research suggests it has to do with sleep."


Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 1529)
The jackfruit is nutrient dense and offers many health benefits.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 1409)
A healthy body and mind are essentials, so that one can more easily journey along the life path toward NIrvana.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 469)
How to get quality sleep. Sleep is essential for good health so that we can continue to learn the Dharma.
Friday, June 29, 2018(View: 1684)
A clear healthy mind and body are a essential facilitators so that one may more easily learn the Teaching.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018(View: 226)
An interesting talk how sounds affects our perception and well-being
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 1505)
This is a very interesting discussion on the mythology of fitness . "Health experts tout the benefits of standing desks, and walking five miles a day. Science says otherwise."
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 4377)
Perception is indeed a subjective and relative experience. Our health and well-being is affected by the mind's eye.
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 1175)
The importance of maintaining a good posture and staying mobile in the office.
Thursday, March 22, 2018(View: 1627)
This is a natural enzyme drink that will help break down your food so your body can absorb the nutrients it needs to function well.
Sunday, March 18, 2018(View: 2359)
This turmeric tea has a "chai-like" taste and has some possible health benefits.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 5194)
This is an intelligent and entertaining talk by ABC's anchor Dan Harris on meditation and mindfulness.
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 2575)
This video has sound all-natural cold & cough home remedies for both children and adults.
Tuesday, February 6, 2018(View: 3103)
"Verjee successfully sent the condition into remission after attending a clinic that focused on mind, body and spirit and adapting her diet."
Monday, February 5, 2018(View: 2367)
This is a delicious and effective home remedy for sore throat and cough. I plan to keep a jar of this remedy it in my refrigerator.
Wednesday, January 31, 2018(View: 2935)
"Burning Question: Does Rinsing Fruit Make a Difference? The Big Concern Is Harmful Bacteria Deep in Cut Leafy Greens"
Monday, January 29, 2018(View: 2622)
Step out from the whirlwind of life to go forward with clarity and purpose.-ZenMoon. Here is "an essay in motion about the simple truth that slowing down IS speeding up"
Facebook twitter pinterest-24intagram-badge-24rss