Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 2805)
Meditation has many benefits and is an essential tool to calm and clear the mind.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 2350)
An excellent piece by PBS News Hour on an exhibit that brings together art, history and science to solve the mysteries of Chinese temples.
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 1645)
An interesting video on the Japanese Buddhist altar, a butsudan.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019(View: 2388)
Overall, this lecture does a good job on presenting the Buddhist concept of the mind.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 1154)
"We repeat the Karmic life cycle continuously over different lifetimes and collectively amass new life smarts and experiences to formulate our own afflicted intellectual consciousness.--ZenMoon."
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 3554)
"Conrad Walters, co-author of "Journeys on the Silk Road", explains the symbolism behind the opening image of the world's oldest printed book -- the Diamond Sutra of 868AD. The illustration is, itself, the world's oldest-known image in a printed book."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 1360)
Buddhism and the artworks inspired by Buddhism
Friday, June 29, 2018(View: 1370)
A great travelogue to Dunhuang and the Mogao Caves which contains numerous Buddhist artwork and text.
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 3713)
This is a interesting and well-written National Geographic documentary in which "Wade Davis investigates the Buddhist Science of the Mind."
Thursday, May 24, 2018(View: 2214)
An informative short video on the meanings and importances of differnet hand gestures, mudras, depicted in Buddhist art.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 2165)
An informative video on Korea's rich Buddhist tradition.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 4831)
This is a very fascinating documentary on the history of Buddhism in Eurasia.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 4298)
An Interesting video on Buddhist statues as influenced by the Japanese culture.
Monday, February 26, 2018(View: 3777)
This documentary is "a journey into the hidden lives of China's forgotten Zen Buddhist hermit tradition." Whether living in an isolated hermitage or in a bustling metropolis, it is essential to recognize the Path and ultilize each life moment as an opportunity live in the Teaching.--ZenMoon
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 3119)
The introduction of Buddhism into China from the Silk Roads. An good audio lecture on Dunhuang: Mogao Grottoes...great for listening while on-the-go.