Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 125)
The race to create man-made meat. Lab-grown meat is beneficial to all creatures.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 2693)
This is a great viewpoint on "What is altruism?"
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 3477)
Being a weekday vegetarian is beneficial for the environment and humane for the animals.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 1721)
An interesting TED talk on why the nonprofits sector should be allowed to operate in the similar manners as the for-profits sector, so that charity and philanthropy may thrive.
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 3681)
This is a very inspirational talk on sustainable design. Treated bamboo has great potential as a sustainable green timber source for imaginative architecture design.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 974)
Kindness and compassion are the cornerstone of humanity and the foundation for positive transformation.
Friday, January 26, 2018(View: 1612)
The lack of a self-centernedness egohood allows one to see outwards and be universally compassionate.--ZenMoon
Wednesday, January 24, 2018(View: 2840)
Compassion is the foundation of humanity. All lives are valuable and precious. We should do our part to help others from suffering.
Monday, January 22, 2018(View: 2665)
I really enjoyed this talk, thus I am re-sharing it. A great TED talk on appreciating our gift of the present. Strive to live each moment with meaning and purpose.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018(View: 2527)
Sustainable investing can be a means for positive social changes.
Sunday, January 14, 2018(View: 1201)
What an ingenious and eco-friendly way to help others.
Monday, January 8, 2018(View: 2990)
An excellent lecture talk on how to set up an effective charity by Rob Mather, the founder of Against Malaria Foundation.
Friday, December 1, 2017(View: 2477)
This is a cheerful TED talk about how an art-inspired project can bring a community closer together. "Artists Jeroen Koolhaas and Dre Urhahn create community art by painting entire neighborhoods, and involving those who live there"
Friday, September 22, 2017(View: 2184)
A great talk on how a non-profit organization can ulitize social media to find donors.
Monday, July 3, 2017(View: 2240)
A good TED talk on the social entrepreneurship model to change the world for the better.
Facebook twitter pinterest-24intagram-badge-24rss