VIDEO: Elora Hardy: Magical houses, made of bamboo

Monday, February 12, 201812:28 AM(View: 4469)
VIDEO: Elora Hardy: Magical houses, made of bamboo
This is a very inspirational talk on sustainable design.  Treated bamboo has great potential as a sustainable green timber source for imaginative architecture design.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 4484)
Meatless Monday is a great concept. It is a simple commitment that yields big impact.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 3099)
The lack of a self-centernedness egohood allows one to see outwards and be universally compassionate.--ZenMoon
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 2828)
"Why do these things happen? One possibility is that generosity among strangers can be socially contagious."
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 2341)
A plant-based diet is indeed a compassionate choice for our health, our planet, and for animals. This TED talk is very meaningful.
Tuesday, December 25, 2018(View: 2424)
A very idealistic solution for ending poverty.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 4309)
Being a weekday vegetarian is beneficial for the environment and humane for the animals.
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 1550)
The race to create man-made meat. Lab-grown meat is beneficial to all creatures.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 4218)
So much of the food supply is shamefully wasted. "Tristram Stuart delves into the shocking data of wasted food, calling for a more responsible use of global resources."
Monday, July 23, 2018(View: 4251)
This is an interesting proposal. "Technology allows us to give cash directly to the poorest people on the planet. Should we do it?"
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 2626)
Not wasting food is the first step to fight world hunger and climate change.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 3460)
This is a great viewpoint on "What is altruism?"
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 2437)
An interesting TED talk on why the nonprofits sector should be allowed to operate in the similar manners as the for-profits sector, so that charity and philanthropy may thrive.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 2040)
Kindness and compassion are the cornerstone of humanity and the foundation for positive transformation.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018(View: 3597)
Compassion is the foundation of humanity. All lives are valuable and precious. We should do our part to help others from suffering.
Monday, January 22, 2018(View: 3457)
I really enjoyed this talk, thus I am re-sharing it. A great TED talk on appreciating our gift of the present. Strive to live each moment with meaning and purpose.