VIDEO: Anthony Atala: Printing a human kidney

Monday, January 22, 201812:01 AM(View: 10614)
VIDEO: Anthony Atala: Printing a human kidney
A very fascinating talk on an experiment that may potentially solve the organ-donor problem: a 3D printer that uses living cells to output a transplantable kidney.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Friday, January 2, 2015(View: 11537)
Wow, this is quite an innovate idea! "Scientists are growing mock organs made of human cells to better study diseases and to help test drugs."
Tuesday, November 18, 2014(View: 8000)
This is a fascinating piece on a new discovery in Alzheimer's research. "After years of setbacks, Alzheimer's researchers are sounding optimistic again. The reason: a brain protein called tau."
Monday, November 17, 2014(View: 6628)
This is an informative TED talk on cymatics, the study of visible sound vibration. "Evan Grant demonstrates the science and art of cymatics, a process for making soundwaves visible."
Thursday, November 13, 2014(View: 7245)
This is a fascinating piece on how animals evolved and adaptively hacked nature to bring forth their blue colour despite of their inability to produce blue.
Sunday, November 9, 2014(View: 7180)
This is an interesting piece on clocks and keeping time. A human lifetime is precious, make each moment count in the spiritual journey.
Tuesday, October 28, 2014(View: 6751)
This is an intriguing and amusing short audio piece that addresses the question "What does a comet smell like?"
Friday, October 24, 2014(View: 6215)
A fascinating look into the possible innovation and daily life of future earth.
Monday, October 13, 2014(View: 6495)
This is an interesting documentary about the ocean world beneath Antarctica's ice sheet.
Friday, October 3, 2014(View: 7416)
The ocean is still quite mysterious. "Underwater Universe tracks the history and evolution of the ocean's seven deadliest zones locations."
Sunday, September 28, 2014(View: 5792)
This is an interesting documentary on quantum mechanics and our nanoscopic world.
Monday, September 22, 2014(View: 7149)
A fascinating documentary on how the liquid state of matter is unique to Earth.
Monday, September 15, 2014(View: 6982)
A great documentary about the the sun and its power.
Friday, September 12, 2014(View: 9033)
This is a fascinating documentary on fractals geometry. Fractals, irregular repeating shapes, are found everywhere around us. Discovered by mathematician Benoit Mandelbrot, they are the architecture used by nature.
Sunday, August 31, 2014(View: 6415)
A interesting video about the experience of being aquanauts..."Aquanauts study the health of marine organisms—by becoming their neighbors."
Sunday, August 10, 2014(View: 6839)
A short video showing Saturn's great storm..."The sun is slowly rising over Saturn’s North Pole, exposing an immense six-sided hurricane."
Friday, July 18, 2014(View: 7745)
A very interesting talk by Chris Domas, a cyber security expert, about using binary translation techniques as a cyber security tool.