VIDEO: Fractals The Hidden Dimension HD 1080p / Nova

Friday, September 12, 201412:01 AM(View: 7447)
VIDEO: Fractals The Hidden Dimension HD 1080p / Nova
This is a fascinating documentary on fractals geometry. Fractals, irregular repeating shapes, are found everywhere around us. Discovered by mathematician Benoit Mandelbrot, they are the architecture used by nature.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Friday, January 23, 2015(View: 6955)
This is a fascinating documentary about Archimedes manuscript. Archimedes was an Ancient Greek mathematician, physicist, engineer, inventor, and astronomer, who was very much ahead of his time.
Friday, January 2, 2015(View: 9904)
Wow, this is quite an innovate idea! "Scientists are growing mock organs made of human cells to better study diseases and to help test drugs."
Wednesday, November 26, 2014(View: 9727)
Playing an instrument is beneficial to our well-being in so many ways. "While listening to music is beneficial, playing music is "the brain's equivalent of a full-body workout."
Tuesday, November 18, 2014(View: 6700)
This is a fascinating piece on a new discovery in Alzheimer's research. "After years of setbacks, Alzheimer's researchers are sounding optimistic again. The reason: a brain protein called tau."
Monday, November 17, 2014(View: 6000)
This is an informative TED talk on cymatics, the study of visible sound vibration. "Evan Grant demonstrates the science and art of cymatics, a process for making soundwaves visible."
Thursday, November 13, 2014(View: 4980)
This is a fascinating piece on how animals evolved and adaptively hacked nature to bring forth their blue colour despite of their inability to produce blue.
Sunday, November 9, 2014(View: 4961)
This is an interesting piece on clocks and keeping time. A human lifetime is precious, make each moment count in the spiritual journey.
Tuesday, October 28, 2014(View: 5817)
This is an intriguing and amusing short audio piece that addresses the question "What does a comet smell like?"
Friday, October 24, 2014(View: 5878)
A fascinating look into the possible innovation and daily life of future earth.
Monday, October 13, 2014(View: 5843)
This is an interesting documentary about the ocean world beneath Antarctica's ice sheet.
Friday, October 3, 2014(View: 6347)
The ocean is still quite mysterious. "Underwater Universe tracks the history and evolution of the ocean's seven deadliest zones locations."
Sunday, September 28, 2014(View: 5170)
This is an interesting documentary on quantum mechanics and our nanoscopic world.
Monday, September 22, 2014(View: 5647)
A fascinating documentary on how the liquid state of matter is unique to Earth.
Monday, September 15, 2014(View: 6163)
A great documentary about the the sun and its power.
Sunday, August 31, 2014(View: 4822)
A interesting video about the experience of being aquanauts..."Aquanauts study the health of marine organisms—by becoming their neighbors."
Sunday, August 10, 2014(View: 5552)
A short video showing Saturn's great storm..."The sun is slowly rising over Saturn’s North Pole, exposing an immense six-sided hurricane."