VIDEO: The Ultimate Vegan Fish Sauce

Tuesday, February 25, 202012:01 AM(View: 6116)
VIDEO: The Ultimate Vegan Fish Sauce
Fish sauce is an essential ingredient in Southeast Asian dishes. This is a good recipe for making vegan fish sauce.



Vegan Fish Sauce
(makes about 3 cups)
2 2-inch pieces kombu (seaweed) http://amzn.to/2keApVh
1/2 cup wakame seaweed http://amzn.to/2kehIBk
6 cups water
5-6 garlic cloves, smashed
1 tablespoon peppercorn
1/4 cup shitake mushrooms, dried http://amzn.to/2jC1nn8
1 cup soy sauce http://amzn.to/2ky6hSi
1/4 cup pineapple juice
3 pineapple rings
2 tablespoons sea salt
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, September 28, 2020(View: 6449)
A vegan recipe for Vietnamese pho.
Tuesday, May 5, 2020(View: 12106)
Our memories & impressions are closely tied to our senses. Even a humble pie connects the past, present & future.
Monday, May 4, 2020(View: 14585)
This is a simple yet super nutritious vegetable soup with an accompaning avocado toast.
Thursday, February 27, 2020(View: 10079)
"Here's a vegetarian (and vegan) alternative version for those who miss that tangy, creamy lunchtime treat."
Thursday, October 3, 2019(View: 2224)
An interesting video about Kombucha. The brewer of a kombucha company talks about this fizzy, fermented beverage and how it is made.
Thursday, August 22, 2019(View: 2488)
How to best brew a cup of tea according to a "tea scientist."
Monday, August 19, 2019(View: 2600)
A quick, simple vegetarian pasta dish...that's healthy.
Friday, August 16, 2019(View: 2124)
What is the fizzy, fermented Kombucha beverage? How it is made?
Monday, July 29, 2019(View: 6169)
These two meatless Monday recipes are flavorful and also perfect for summer meals.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 13300)
Each vitamin-packed smoothie made with natural fruits and veggies!
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 4472)
Making the right food choices can help fight climate change.
Monday, December 24, 2018(View: 10232)
This fool-proof, one-pan pasta recipe is the ultimate easy Meatless Monday recipe!
Monday, October 29, 2018(View: 9991)
This a tofu dish that I love eating at Chinese restaurant and it is also vegetarian.
Friday, October 26, 2018(View: 6471)
A quick tonic to help boost wellness.
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 6159)
How to heighten the depth of flavors in plant-based dishes?
Monday, October 22, 2018(View: 6607)
An appealing and impressive vegetarian main course. To make this roast vegan just substitute with a vegan cheese.
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 4251)
How meat are grown in the lab.
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 5915)
A healthy vegetable-based detox soup for Meatless Monday.
Saturday, August 11, 2018(View: 11066)
A refreshing summer fruit white-sangria with mango, pineapple, and cantaloupe
Wednesday, August 8, 2018(View: 6331)
These are the best fruit choices for diabetes.