VIDEO: Elora Hardy: Magical houses, made of bamboo

Monday, February 12, 201812:28 AM(View: 5334)
This is a very inspirational talk on sustainable design.  Treated bamboo has great potential as a sustainable green timber source for imaginative architecture design.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 1596)
Kindness and compassion are the cornerstone of humanity and the foundation for positive transformation.
Friday, January 26, 2018(View: 1194)
The lack of a self-centernedness egohood allows one to see outwards and be universally compassionate.--ZenMoon
Wednesday, January 24, 2018(View: 4375)
Compassion is the foundation of humanity. All lives are valuable and precious. We should do our part to help others from suffering.
Monday, January 22, 2018(View: 3972)
A great TED talk on appreciating our gift of the present. Strive to live each moment with meaning and purpose.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018(View: 2177)
Sustainable investing can be a means for positive social changes.
Sunday, January 14, 2018(View: 845)
What an ingenious and eco-friendly way to help others.
Monday, January 8, 2018(View: 3791)
An excellent lecture talk on how to set up an effective charity by Rob Mather, the founder of Against Malaria Foundation.
Friday, December 1, 2017(View: 3661)
This is a cheerful TED talk about how an art-inspired project can bring a community closer together. "Artists Jeroen Koolhaas and Dre Urhahn create community art by painting entire neighborhoods, and involving those who live there"
Friday, September 22, 2017(View: 3216)
A great talk on how a non-profit organization can ulitize social media to find donors.
Tuesday, August 8, 2017(View: 5079)
Being a weekday vegetarian is beneficial for the environment and humane for the animals.
Monday, July 3, 2017(View: 3200)
A good TED talk on the social entrepreneurship model to change the world for the better.
Thursday, May 25, 2017(View: 583)
A very idealistic solution for ending poverty.
Thursday, May 25, 2017(View: 477)
Not wasting food is the first step to fight world hunger and climate change.
Sunday, April 16, 2017(View: 5624)
Be the master of our physical body, rather than be a slave to its wishes.--ZenMoon
Tuesday, April 4, 2017(View: 561)
James Aspey's talk on veganism is quite compelling.