MUSIC: Edmar Castaneda: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert

Sunday, August 10, 201411:04 PM(View: 2293)
MUSIC: Edmar Castaneda: NPR Music Tiny Desk Concert
Wow, he is such a talented Latin jazz musician!

"Edmar Castaneda is the sort of musician who isn't afraid to challenge the established order. He's carving out a place for himself in Latin jazz on an instrument you don't often hear in his chosen genre: the Colombian harp."


Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 1299)
Melodic and sublime. This is my favorite movement of the concerto.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 1374)
One exists in the mind-universe moulded from infinite past experiences. Life is beheld and contemplated through the mind’s egocentric discriminating filter.-ZenMoon
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 5337)
Gershwin's "Summertime" played with an unique Vietnamese aesthetic by Vân-Ánh Vanessa Võ and pianist Frank Martin. Vân-Ánh Vanessa Võ performs the piece using a đàn bâù, the Vietnamese traditional one-string instrument
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 4006)
The net of photographs reminds me of how the past envelops us and influences the present. It is only by Awakening from the dream state can we step outside our net into Daylight.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 5452)
A great animation piece about the various aspects of music.
Sunday, March 18, 2018(View: 1405)
This is a lovely piece evoking contemplative moments in a forest.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 5639)
Watching this reminds me of the Zen saying "Words are the fog one has to see through." It is essential that we empower ourselves by using our Inner Light to transport us to the meanings beyond the concrete words--ZenMoon
Monday, February 26, 2018(View: 5882)
I enjoy arranging flowers as a means of self reflection. This is a great video on Ikebana, the traditional Japanese art of flower arranging.
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 3580)
This is one of my favorite guitar concerto...the Adagio movement especially beautiful.
Friday, February 16, 2018(View: 3440)
This is an unique arrangement of Satie Gnossienne No.1.
Wednesday, February 14, 2018(View: 5304)
Kindness to others is never lost and shall positively come back to oneself.-ZenMoon.
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 2820)
I love Satie Gymnopedies...so melancholic and melodic.
Wednesday, February 7, 2018(View: 3678)
This is a story about Karma, surprisingly.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 2583)
A classic and beautiful piece that is very reflective of life.
Saturday, February 3, 2018(View: 3655)
This is a fascinating concept. "Ever wonder what your brainwaves sound like?"
Monday, January 29, 2018(View: 5158)
The melody and lyrics of this song remind me that memories and emotions continually shape the collective stream consciousness. The feelings in the now are very much shaped and influenced by the past.--ZenMoon
Facebook twitter pinterest-24intagram-badge-24rss