VIDEO: Evan Grant: Making Sound Visible Through Cymatics

Monday, November 17, 201412:01 AM(View: 5342)
VIDEO: Evan Grant: Making Sound Visible Through Cymatics
This is an informative TED talk on cymatics, the study of visible sound vibration.

"Evan Grant demonstrates the science and art of cymatics, a process for making soundwaves visible."

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Wednesday, March 7, 2018(View: 10863)
In the Karmic world, all creatures are bound to the struggle for survival in the endless cycle of life and death.--ZenMoon
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 12169)
We are all responsible for the fate of the physical world. Coral Morphologic is a endavour to merge marine biology and art. Their current goal for 'Aquacultural Transformation' involves rescuing and preserving coral through transplantation and research.
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 5233)
"How well a person recovers from traumatic events may depend on in part on their self-esteem."
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 10941)
"What happens when we teach a computer how to learn?"
Monday, January 29, 2018(View: 16679)
"Programing bacteria to work together could someday change cancer treatment." This is a fascinating presentation by synthetic biologist, Tal Danino.
Monday, January 22, 2018(View: 8700)
A very fascinating talk on an experiment that may potentially solve the organ-donor problem: a 3D printer that uses living cells to output a transplantable kidney.
Sunday, January 14, 2018(View: 9685)
A very interesting talk on how the human microbiota influences health and disease and the subsequent potentials for microbe-based therapeutics.
Tuesday, January 9, 2018(View: 2970)
Our food choices have a direct and long-lasting effect on our brain. Consider the actual nutritional needs rather than subjective wants.
Monday, January 8, 2018(View: 4429)
An interesting video about the non-randomness of pattern Nature's and daily life's networks.
Saturday, December 2, 2017(View: 3577)
How the flu virus invades the body.
Monday, July 17, 2017(View: 2801)
A touching true story about sight and the brain's ability to compensate for vision loss.
Sunday, July 9, 2017(View: 5652)
This is an entertaining yet informative short video about the unique life cycle of the hydra.
Monday, July 3, 2017(View: 4780)
An intesting Nova documentary about the story of time.
Saturday, May 27, 2017(View: 3006)
An interesting documentary examining the science and rational explanations behind near-death experiences.
Monday, March 27, 2017(View: 5807)
A interesting documentary on the complex behavior of plants.
Monday, March 20, 2017(View: 4809)
This is a personal and technical talk from Hugh Herr, head of the MIT Media Lab's Biomechatronics group, on the future of bionic limbs, robotic prosthetics