VIDEO: Dinh Q. Lê: Crossing the Farther Shore

Thursday, October 3, 201912:02 AM(View: 8275)
VIDEO: Dinh Q. Lê: Crossing the Farther Shore
The net of photographs reminds me of how our past envelops us and influences our present. It is only by Awakening from the dream state can we step outside our net into Daylight.--ZenMoon

Dinh Q. Lê: Crossing the Farther Shore from Walley Films on Vimeo.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Thursday, April 17, 2014(View: 4913)
"The 31-year-old Lang Lang reveals how he keeps mind and fingers sharp for a gruelling schedule, and how he takes ideas from literature and painting, ahead of his Dublin show."
Wednesday, April 16, 2014(View: 5403)
"The Flower Duet" is a famous duet for sopranos from Léo Delibes' opera Lakmé, first performed in Paris in 1883."
Monday, April 14, 2014(View: 5630)
Beautiful full moon tonight. I simply love this sublime intepretation of "Clair de Lune" by Angela Hewitt.
Saturday, April 12, 2014(View: 5183)
This is great ambient from M83, a French electronic band. This is also the song featured in the "Project Yosemite" video that I had previously posted.
Friday, April 11, 2014(View: 5046)
A very lovely piano piece beautifully played and interpreted by Daniel Barenboim.
Sunday, March 30, 2014(View: 6165)
Oh Land sings for Lang Lang in "The Chopin Tristesse EP"
Friday, March 28, 2014(View: 4375)
"For anyone ever rescued by a pet… a magical tale about finding love, companionship, and your true destiny… with a little help from a friend."
Wednesday, March 26, 2014(View: 6105)
"What Does a $45 Million Viola Sound Like? The Stradivari viola is a real rarity, one of only ten in existence. This clip features violinist David Aaron Carpenter playing Suite No. 3 in C by Johann Sebastian Bach."
Thursday, March 13, 2014(View: 5053)
"The key to financial success—recalibrating the institution to an “on-demand society.”
Friday, March 7, 2014(View: 5038)
"Creativity is far more complex than the right-left brain distinction would have us think."
Thursday, March 6, 2014(View: 6317)
"This gorgeous time-lapse was shot by photographers Colin Delehanty and Sheldon Neill, who run Project Yosemite."
Wednesday, February 26, 2014(View: 4297)
"Artists around the world have long been inspired by the works of Old Masters like Rembrandt, Raphael and Vermeer. Emulating their style has never been easy, especially in photography."
Monday, February 24, 2014(View: 5025)
"Potholes is a series of photographs depicting the concave street cracks and holes as a collection of imaginative tableaux in the city."
Friday, February 14, 2014(View: 4052)
"Researchers in Chicago have produced a visualisation of how they think a Renoir could have looked before its colours faded."
Monday, February 10, 2014(View: 4774)
"All of us who do creative work," says Ira Glass, creator This American Life, "we get into it because we have good taste."
Monday, February 10, 2014(View: 4178)
"In 1913, Pound wrote an essay entitled “A Few Don’ts.” Its rules, enumerated below."