VIDEO: Dunhuang: Oasis city on the Silk Road

Friday, June 29, 201812:01 AM(View: 1928)
VIDEO: Dunhuang: Oasis city on the Silk Road
A great travelogue to Dunhuang and the Mogao Caves which contains numerous Buddhist artwork and text.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 1207)
"We repeat the Karmic life cycle continuously over different lifetimes and collectively amass new life smarts and experiences to formulate our own afflicted intellectual consciousness.--ZenMoon."
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 5406)
"Conrad Walters, co-author of "Journeys on the Silk Road", explains the symbolism behind the opening image of the world's oldest printed book -- the Diamond Sutra of 868AD. The illustration is, itself, the world's oldest-known image in a printed book."
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 5841)
"This short film, made by the International Dunhuang Project at the British Library, tells of the story of the sutra scroll, its science and its conservation."
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 1465)
Overall, this lecture does a good job on presenting the Buddhist concept of the mind.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 889)
An interesting video on the Japanese Buddhist altar, a butsudan.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 684)
Buddhism and the artworks inspired by Buddhism
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 5692)
This is a interesting and well-written National Geographic documentary in which "Wade Davis investigates the Buddhist Science of the Mind."
Thursday, May 24, 2018(View: 1402)
An informative short video on the meanings and importances of differnet hand gestures, mudras, depicted in Buddhist art.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 1436)
An informative video on Korea's rich Buddhist tradition.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 6927)
This is a very fascinating documentary on the history of Buddhism in Eurasia.
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 1810)
Meditation has many benefits and is an essential tool to calm and clear the mind.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 5651)
An Interesting video on Buddhist statues as influenced by the Japanese culture.
Monday, February 26, 2018(View: 5534)
This documentary is "a journey into the hidden lives of China's forgotten Zen Buddhist hermit tradition." Whether living in an isolated hermitage or in a bustling metropolis, it is essential to recognize the Path and ultilize each life moment as an opportunity live in the Teaching.--ZenMoon
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 3721)
The introduction of Buddhism into China from the Silk Roads. An good audio lecture on Dunhuang: Mogao Grottoes...great for listening while on-the-go.
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 3615)
This is a great video about Getty Conservation Institute's collaborative efforts to preserve the priceless paintings on the cave walls.