VIDEO: How playing an instrument benefits your brain - Anita Collins

Saturday, February 3, 20181:48 AM(View: 11801)
VIDEO: How playing an instrument benefits your brain - Anita Collins
Playing an instrument is beneficial to our well-being in so many ways. 

"While listening to music is beneficial, playing music is "the brain's equivalent of a full-body workout."


Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, March 20, 2017(View: 6564)
This is a personal and technical talk from Hugh Herr, head of the MIT Media Lab's Biomechatronics group, on the future of bionic limbs, robotic prosthetics
Saturday, February 18, 2017(View: 6796)
How are memories made and lost? "The research should lead to a better understanding of human memory problems ranging from Alzheimer's to post-traumatic stress disorder."
Friday, January 20, 2017(View: 11273)
"Knowing more than one language keeps your brain healthy, complex and actively engaged."
Sunday, December 25, 2016(View: 10304)
The story of the color blue. Indeed, it is "ironic that we all live on a blue planet."
Sunday, July 10, 2016(View: 7020)
" By strumming the strands and detecting the vibrations via sensors in its legs, a spider information about meals and mates."
Monday, November 16, 2015(View: 7029)
What makes human brain different?
Sunday, November 1, 2015(View: 7680)
A fascinating research project on programing and integrating living organisms into the design of responsive and transformable structures.
Saturday, August 22, 2015(View: 8413)
How does a driverless car sees the road and makes autonomous decisions about what to do next?
Friday, July 31, 2015(View: 10774)
The intelligence that we speak of are the merely life-smarts and limited by the physical form.
Monday, July 13, 2015(View: 7695)
This is a brief yet comprehensive talk on the human bacterial flora by Jeroen Raes, a scientist researchinng the human microbiome.
Friday, July 3, 2015(View: 8751)
A great documentary on one of the most brilliant scientific mind of our time.
Friday, May 8, 2015(View: 6855)
Printing DNA is an advance in the field of Synthetic biology.
Tuesday, April 21, 2015(View: 9720)
This is such an innovative idea. "Chemist Lee Cronin is working on a 3D printer that, instead of objects, is able to print molecules. An exciting potential long-term application: printing your own medicine using chemical inks."
Monday, April 6, 2015(View: 10608)
Our conscious storehouse is the ultimate computer database. We filter and process the data gathered by the physical body though our continuous collective stream of consciousness.--ZenMoon
Monday, March 2, 2015(View: 8176)
This is a great documentary on the human evolution. "The human creature is the most physically highly evolved and is the only creature with the bountiful ability for spiritual transcendence."--ZenMoon
Friday, January 23, 2015(View: 9101)
This is a fascinating documentary about Archimedes manuscript. Archimedes was an Ancient Greek mathematician, physicist, engineer, inventor, and astronomer, who was very much ahead of his time.