Scientists count whales from space

Saturday, February 15, 201412:12 AM(View: 5542)
Scientists count whales from space
"Using high-resolution satellite pictures and image-processing software to automatically detect the great mammals at or near the ocean surface."
Click to read more: Scientists count whales from space
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, March 27, 2017(View: 8499)
A interesting documentary on the complex behavior of plants.
Monday, March 20, 2017(View: 6563)
This is a personal and technical talk from Hugh Herr, head of the MIT Media Lab's Biomechatronics group, on the future of bionic limbs, robotic prosthetics
Saturday, February 18, 2017(View: 6790)
How are memories made and lost? "The research should lead to a better understanding of human memory problems ranging from Alzheimer's to post-traumatic stress disorder."
Friday, January 20, 2017(View: 11266)
"Knowing more than one language keeps your brain healthy, complex and actively engaged."
Sunday, December 25, 2016(View: 10295)
The story of the color blue. Indeed, it is "ironic that we all live on a blue planet."
Sunday, July 10, 2016(View: 7016)
" By strumming the strands and detecting the vibrations via sensors in its legs, a spider information about meals and mates."
Monday, November 16, 2015(View: 7022)
What makes human brain different?
Sunday, November 1, 2015(View: 7674)
A fascinating research project on programing and integrating living organisms into the design of responsive and transformable structures.
Saturday, August 22, 2015(View: 8407)
How does a driverless car sees the road and makes autonomous decisions about what to do next?
Friday, July 31, 2015(View: 10769)
The intelligence that we speak of are the merely life-smarts and limited by the physical form.
Monday, July 13, 2015(View: 7688)
This is a brief yet comprehensive talk on the human bacterial flora by Jeroen Raes, a scientist researchinng the human microbiome.
Friday, July 3, 2015(View: 8745)
A great documentary on one of the most brilliant scientific mind of our time.
Friday, May 8, 2015(View: 6854)
Printing DNA is an advance in the field of Synthetic biology.
Tuesday, April 21, 2015(View: 9717)
This is such an innovative idea. "Chemist Lee Cronin is working on a 3D printer that, instead of objects, is able to print molecules. An exciting potential long-term application: printing your own medicine using chemical inks."
Monday, April 6, 2015(View: 10602)
Our conscious storehouse is the ultimate computer database. We filter and process the data gathered by the physical body though our continuous collective stream of consciousness.--ZenMoon
Monday, March 2, 2015(View: 8175)
This is a great documentary on the human evolution. "The human creature is the most physically highly evolved and is the only creature with the bountiful ability for spiritual transcendence."--ZenMoon