From Pythagorean to Pescatarian – The Evolution of Vegetarianism

Monday, February 3, 20148:59 PM(View: 7478)
From Pythagorean to Pescatarian – The Evolution of Vegetarianism
history of vegetarianism -zenmoon.orgThis is an interesting article about vegetarianism.

"The actual practice of vegetarianism is somewhat less clear-cut."

Click for full detail: From Pythagorean to Pescartarian-the Evolution of Vegetarianism

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, July 27, 2015(View: 11258)
This wholesome avocado and barley bowl salad has great flavors and textures.
Thursday, July 23, 2015(View: 10980)
This is an informative short piece on the various types of salts.
Wednesday, July 15, 2015(View: 12793)
This vegan sandwich has several ingredients but worth the additional efforts.
Monday, July 6, 2015(View: 10908)
This is a flavorful healthy vegetarian and vegan sandwich recipe perfect for any time of the day.
Tuesday, June 30, 2015(View: 17735)
The Charlotte episode of the VGEF has several inspirational segments and includes useful gardening tips, and recipes.
Saturday, June 27, 2015(View: 12360)
This recipe is the foundation of all no-churn ice cream.
Saturday, June 27, 2015(View: 11151)
This easy coconut ice cream and its variations are perfect for summer.
Monday, June 22, 2015(View: 12618)
This vegetarian and glutten-free empanada recipe is fool-proof.
Wednesday, May 20, 2015(View: 12293)
I love all things banana and am looking forward to trying this recipe. This cake is also vegan.
Wednesday, May 13, 2015(View: 56426)
This extra easy ice cream recipe actually does not use bananas.
Monday, May 11, 2015(View: 56717)
This is a simple and healthy ice cream recipe. To make this ice cream vegan, use agave syrup in place of the honey.
Saturday, May 9, 2015(View: 59596)
These dessert recipes are fast, simple and made in the microwave!
Monday, May 4, 2015(View: 13532)
This classic chilled soup is perfect for warm weather and suitable for both vegans and vegetarians.
Monday, April 27, 2015(View: 13891)
This is another great chili recipe for Meatless Monday and it is also vegan.
Monday, April 27, 2015(View: 10926)
This is a simple and nutritious vegetarian chili recipe for meatless Monday.
Monday, April 6, 2015(View: 14777)
This a delicious recipe and beautiful video. This dish can easily be transform into a meatless dish by using mushrooms or vegetarian meatballs.
Monday, March 30, 2015(View: 12021)
This is a healthy treat and perfect for warm weather days.
Monday, March 9, 2015(View: 12643)
"A completely vegetarian roasted squash and mushroom pasta that comes together in less than an hour."
Monday, March 2, 2015(View: 10378)
A healthy and delicious banana oatmeal treat recipe
Monday, February 23, 2015(View: 14163)
A delicious bread recipe beautifully shared in a short video.