What's the Point of Bay Leaves?

Sunday, March 9, 20141:41 AM(View: 7611)
What's the Point of Bay Leaves?
Hmmm...I've always wondered if bay leaves truly makes a difference in my cooking...
bay leaves' value in cooking-zenmoon
"Bay leaves add a layer of subtle background music for the stars of your dish to play over."

Click for full detail: What's the Point of Bay Leaves?
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Friday, October 26, 2018(View: 11640)
A quick tonic to help boost wellness.
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 11513)
How to heighten the depth of flavors in plant-based dishes?
Monday, October 22, 2018(View: 12086)
An appealing and impressive vegetarian main course. To make this roast vegan just substitute with a vegan cheese.
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 11966)
A healthy vegetable-based detox soup for Meatless Monday.
Saturday, August 11, 2018(View: 10800)
A refreshing summer fruit white-sangria with mango, pineapple, and cantaloupe
Wednesday, August 8, 2018(View: 10635)
These are the best fruit choices for diabetes.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 10460)
Bibimbap is a signature "mixed rice" Korean dish. This is a great vegetarian version of the beloved rice dish.
Monday, July 2, 2018(View: 10289)
Jacfruit seed is the star ingredient in this quick vegetarian curry
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 13168)
This vitamin-packed juice is both refreshing and cleansing.
Monday, May 21, 2018(View: 9587)
This is one of the easiest "hands-off" one-pot rice dish I have ever come across! To make a vegetarian version, just swap out the Chinese sausage and oyster sauce with vegetables/mushroom mixture/vegi-meat and vegetarian oyster sauce.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 8535)
The flght to get more lab-grown animal replacement product to the market.
Monday, May 14, 2018(View: 13331)
Meatless Monday can be easily achieved with the help of a pressure cooker.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 7976)
"Food & Wine's best kale recipes include a Caesar salad riff, kale chips, kale stew, kale toast and more incredible ways to use the cult supergreen."
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 11918)
Tumeric has many beneficial properties and this golden milk is comforting warm drink.
Monday, April 2, 2018(View: 15808)
This is Central Vietnamese noodle soup is flavorful and spicy.
Monday, March 26, 2018(View: 11554)
This vegan recipe for spring rolls looks delicious.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018(View: 11289)
These are great tips for how-to go vegan.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018(View: 8888)
A brief essay on the perfect cup on English tea.
Monday, March 19, 2018(View: 12037)
This healthy Vietnamese steamed meatloaf recipe is both vegan and vegetarian and could be eaten by itself or with steamed rice.
Sunday, March 18, 2018(View: 8200)
"When made with flu-fighting ingredients like honey, ginger, herbal tea, and chiles, cocktails can help you beat your winter sniffles."