AUDIOBOOK: SIDDHARTHA--by Hermann Hesse

Thursday, May 29, 201412:01 AM(View: 4244)
AUDIOBOOK: SIDDHARTHA--by Hermann Hesse
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, May 29, 2017(View: 4918)
A brief video exploring Buddhist temples in the Wutaishan area of China.
Sunday, May 28, 2017(View: 5044)
An excellent piece on Buddhism in South Asia as told through Buddhist artwork and historical sites.
Friday, May 26, 2017(View: 77660)
An interesting documentary about Buddhist and Daoist hermits living and cultivating in the mountain range of Zhongnan (China)
Thursday, May 25, 2017(View: 3826)
Todaiji is a Buddhist temple complex located in Nara, Japan. It is the home of the world's largest bronze statue of the Buddha.
Sunday, April 16, 2017(View: 6820)
Athough some artistic liberties were taken, this is an overall good short film about the story of Master Hui Neng, Sixth and Last Patriarch of Chán (Zen) Buddhism.
Sunday, April 16, 2017(View: 7079)
This movie is about Master Hui Neng, the Sixth and Last Patriarch of Chán (Zen) Buddhism.
Wednesday, April 12, 2017(View: 5007)
A fascinating documentary about the possible discovery of the bones of the Buddha.
Sunday, April 9, 2017(View: 4765)
A documentary on the story of Buddha.
Sunday, February 19, 2017(View: 4445)
This is an interesting documentary about traditional Tibetan medicine.
Wednesday, September 21, 2016(View: 5460)
Andrew Quintman, Assistant Professor of Religious Studies at Yale University, offers a detailed exploration of the aesthetic, cultural and religious significance of thangka paintings in the Himalaya.
Monday, September 19, 2016(View: 4753)
This video take us through the steps of creating a Buddhist Thangka painting.
Tuesday, March 8, 2016(View: 6555)
Songgwangsa is one of the three most treasured Buddhist temples of Korea. This temple holds the largest collection of Korean cultural heritage resources.
Tuesday, July 28, 2015(View: 5375)
"This short film, made by the International Dunhuang Project at the British Library, tells of the story of the sutra scroll, its science and its conservation."
Tuesday, July 28, 2015(View: 6039)
The Diamond Sūtra, also known as the Vajracchedikā Prajñāpāramitā Sūtra, is one of the most revered texts of Mahāyāna Buddhism. The Diamond Sutra emphasizes the teaching of non-abiding and non-attachment.
Thursday, April 30, 2015(View: 16371)
This is a great abbreviated documentary on the Leshan Giant Buddha and Mount Emei.