To Scale--ZenMoon

Monday, November 16, 20153:26 PM(View: 2410)
To Scale--ZenMoon
To Scale

Seeing the solar system built to scale put into perspective just how minuscule we are in relation to the universe. Realistically, our physical and materialist gains are insignificant and transitory. Non-spiritual achievements are simply not worthy of our toil, struggle, and attachment.

Zen Moon. ZenMoon.org.  Copyright and TrademarkDiana Zen
ZenMoon
November 16,2015


To Scale: The Solar System

To Scale: The Solar System from Wylie Overstreet on Vimeo.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 3214)
"Zen Moon is the unification of theoretical knowledge with real life application."
Sunday, March 18, 2018(View: 19817)
We each have the seed of Buddhahood within.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 3287)
Transcending Dualtiy is the key to living each moment-to-moment at full clarity.
Thursday, February 8, 2018(View: 2900)
In the here and now, living with the Pure Mind and compassion shall spontaneously propagate the sweet fruits and negate the bitter ones.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 3932)
"Life is too precious to live with clinginess and obsession over things that are beyond our control."
Sunday, February 19, 2017(View: 2839)
My reflection on the transcensdence from duality
Saturday, September 5, 2015(View: 4084)
Our lifetime is brief and the time of optimum health and mental acuity is of limited duration.
Tuesday, July 7, 2015(View: 4038)
There are a myriad of means to facilitate the study and practice of the Dharma. It is vital to not be caught in the whirlwind of the concrete words and the varied conveyance methods. It is critical to not let the concrete agent distract from the transmission of The Teaching.--ZenMoon
Sunday, May 31, 2015(View: 2792)
In the end, the material universe we created disintegrates and dissolves into nothingness... like water flowing down the drain.--ZenMoon
Friday, May 8, 2015(View: 4556)
Life is a journey. Without the Teaching as the guiding compass, we would unable to transcend this Karmic existence.--ZenMoon
Monday, April 6, 2015(View: 3085)
"As outer circumstances come and go, I look within and keep at Inner Peace, Karma, “nghiep,” shall dissipated and negated as they arise."
Wednesday, March 25, 2015(View: 3428)
We are truly the product of our own past deeds. We based our perception of the world on our collective consciousness. In the present, we shape our upcoming present, the future.--ZenMoon