VIDEO: The gut flora: You and your 100 trillion friends-Jeroen Raes at TEDxBrussels

Monday, July 13, 201512:01 AM(View: 6262)
VIDEO: The gut flora: You and your 100 trillion friends-Jeroen Raes at TEDxBrussels
This is a brief yet comprehensive talk on the human bacterial flora by Jeroen Raes, a scientist researchinng the human microbiome.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Friday, July 18, 2014(View: 6181)
A very interesting talk by Chris Domas, a cyber security expert, about using binary translation techniques as a cyber security tool.
Friday, July 11, 2014(View: 8186)
It all starts with zero and one..."Computers are everywhere and control almost every aspect of our lives. In the next 6 minutes you'll find out how they really work."
Friday, June 13, 2014(View: 5487)
Wow...This is an spectacular documentary about our planet. "The groundbreaking two-hour special that reveals a spectacular new space-based vision of our planet."
Sunday, June 8, 2014(View: 5370)
Actuality and the perception of actuality are sometimes disconnected...
Sunday, June 1, 2014(View: 6121)
A fascinating documentary about the empty space...the fabric of the universe.
Wednesday, May 28, 2014(View: 7739)
"Many of us would say that we dream in images...There may be a soundtrack too, with voices or music. But what about smells?"
Sunday, May 25, 2014(View: 7144)
"In a neat demonstration of E=mc2, physicists believe they can create electrons and positrons from colliding photons"
Tuesday, May 13, 2014(View: 6101)
This is an interesting brief lecture by the great Richard Feynman, a theoretical physicist, on the connectedness of everything to everything else in the unverise. The brilliant Richard Feynman has earned the moniker "the Great Explainer" for his talents of explaining scientific concepts in accessible layman terms.
Tuesday, May 13, 2014(View: 5464)
"Why do we remember some things well, while other memories fade? Researchers suggest it could be that good memories persist longer than bad - helping to keep the human race happy and resilient."
Sunday, April 20, 2014(View: 4770)
"Is there some element of creativity in birdsong...Or is birds’ apparent artistry just an accident of biology?"
Friday, April 18, 2014(View: 6136)
"Artists have structurally different brains compared with non-artists, a study has found."
Tuesday, April 15, 2014(View: 5855)
I am in awe of the blood moon tonight.
Monday, April 7, 2014(View: 6784)
"Science is trying to work out how exactly we reason through moral problems and how we judge others on the morality of their actions."
Sunday, April 6, 2014(View: 6483)
This incredibly beautiful video by Daniel Stoupin has both great scientific and artistic value. "Slow" marine animals show their secret life under high magnification.
Saturday, April 5, 2014(View: 5222)
"An engineer, a mathematician and a physicist walk into a universe. How many dimensions do they find?"
Friday, April 4, 2014(View: 4907)
"Researchers believe they've finally swatted away the scientific mystery of why zebras have stripes."