Chemists Hack Blu-ray Players to Test for Salmonella and Parasites

Tuesday, March 11, 201412:02 AM(View: 10423)
Chemists Hack Blu-ray Players to Test for Salmonella and Parasites
Wow, high-five to the Blu-ray players out there!

"The Blu-ray player under your TV isn’t just for playing movies—it can also test your food and water to see if it’s safe."

Click for full detail: Chemists Hack Blu-ray Players to Test for Salmonella and Parasites
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Sunday, July 9, 2017(View: 11271)
This is an entertaining yet informative short video about the unique life cycle of the hydra.
Monday, July 3, 2017(View: 8969)
An intesting Nova documentary about the story of time.
Saturday, May 27, 2017(View: 10048)
An interesting documentary examining the science and rational explanations behind near-death experiences.
Monday, March 27, 2017(View: 9842)
A interesting documentary on the complex behavior of plants.
Monday, March 20, 2017(View: 8538)
This is a personal and technical talk from Hugh Herr, head of the MIT Media Lab's Biomechatronics group, on the future of bionic limbs, robotic prosthetics
Friday, January 20, 2017(View: 11269)
"Knowing more than one language keeps your brain healthy, complex and actively engaged."
Sunday, December 25, 2016(View: 10300)
The story of the color blue. Indeed, it is "ironic that we all live on a blue planet."
Sunday, July 10, 2016(View: 7526)
" By strumming the strands and detecting the vibrations via sensors in its legs, a spider information about meals and mates."
Sunday, November 1, 2015(View: 9831)
A fascinating research project on programing and integrating living organisms into the design of responsive and transformable structures.
Saturday, August 22, 2015(View: 12133)
How does a driverless car sees the road and makes autonomous decisions about what to do next?
Friday, July 31, 2015(View: 12635)
The intelligence that we speak of are the merely life-smarts and limited by the physical form.
Monday, July 13, 2015(View: 11221)
This is a brief yet comprehensive talk on the human bacterial flora by Jeroen Raes, a scientist researchinng the human microbiome.
Friday, July 3, 2015(View: 11270)
A great documentary on one of the most brilliant scientific mind of our time.
Friday, May 8, 2015(View: 9613)
Printing DNA is an advance in the field of Synthetic biology.
Tuesday, April 21, 2015(View: 12705)
This is such an innovative idea. "Chemist Lee Cronin is working on a 3D printer that, instead of objects, is able to print molecules. An exciting potential long-term application: printing your own medicine using chemical inks."
Monday, April 6, 2015(View: 14337)
Our conscious storehouse is the ultimate computer database. We filter and process the data gathered by the physical body though our continuous collective stream of consciousness.--ZenMoon