Human lung made in lab for first time

Friday, February 14, 201411:16 PM(View: 7533)
Human lung made in lab for first time
"(CNN) -- For the first time, scientists have created human lungs in a lab -- an exciting step forward in regenerative medicine."
Click for full detail: Human lung made in lab for first time
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Saturday, April 5, 2014(View: 8432)
"An engineer, a mathematician and a physicist walk into a universe. How many dimensions do they find?"
Friday, April 4, 2014(View: 7680)
"Researchers believe they've finally swatted away the scientific mystery of why zebras have stripes."
Sunday, March 30, 2014(View: 8755)
Psychologists think that when children move and make gestures, they are able to express ideas physically, which helps the learning process.
Friday, March 21, 2014(View: 10806)
The lower atmospheres on Jupiter and Saturn, planetary scientists suspect, may literally be raining diamonds.
Wednesday, March 12, 2014(View: 8043)
"Synthetic biology focuses on creating technologies for designing and building biological organisms."
Tuesday, March 11, 2014(View: 10223)
"The Blu-ray player under your TV isn’t just for playing movies—it can also test your food and water to see if it’s safe."
Monday, March 10, 2014(View: 8727)
"How would you die if you fell into a black hole? The answer could revolutionize the fundamental laws of nature (from NOVA)"
Tuesday, March 4, 2014(View: 8336)
"It's the first time scientists have seen such a system in a biological system — one that allows materials to behave like both a crystal and a liquid."
Wednesday, February 26, 2014(View: 7662)
"New research suggests a strong link between the powerful smell of pine trees and climate change."
Sunday, February 23, 2014(View: 8203)
"How do we two-legged, top-heavy pillars of flesh and bone possibly stay upright while in motion?"
Sunday, February 16, 2014(View: 8039)
"Everything you wanted to know about the edge of the solar system-and more"
Sunday, February 16, 2014(View: 7544)
"A blindfolded Neil deGrasse Tyson is led to a top-secret “diamond farm” to investigate breakthroughs in the engineering of artificial diamonds."
Saturday, February 15, 2014(View: 7599)
"US scientists have developed small robots that behave much like termites."
Saturday, February 15, 2014(View: 6674)
"Using high-resolution satellite pictures and image-processing software to automatically detect the great mammals at or near the ocean surface."