VIDEO: Blue--CNN

Sunday, December 25, 20165:17 PM(View: 6338)
VIDEO: Blue--CNN
The story of the color blue. Indeed, it is "ironic that we all live on a blue planet."

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Sunday, July 9, 2017(View: 7983)
This is an entertaining yet informative short video about the unique life cycle of the hydra.
Monday, July 3, 2017(View: 6649)
An intesting Nova documentary about the story of time.
Saturday, May 27, 2017(View: 6016)
An interesting documentary examining the science and rational explanations behind near-death experiences.
Monday, March 27, 2017(View: 7800)
A interesting documentary on the complex behavior of plants.
Monday, March 20, 2017(View: 6609)
This is a personal and technical talk from Hugh Herr, head of the MIT Media Lab's Biomechatronics group, on the future of bionic limbs, robotic prosthetics
Friday, January 20, 2017(View: 6431)
"Knowing more than one language keeps your brain healthy, complex and actively engaged."
Sunday, July 10, 2016(View: 5347)
" By strumming the strands and detecting the vibrations via sensors in its legs, a spider information about meals and mates."
Sunday, November 1, 2015(View: 7501)
A fascinating research project on programing and integrating living organisms into the design of responsive and transformable structures.
Saturday, August 22, 2015(View: 9512)
How does a driverless car sees the road and makes autonomous decisions about what to do next?
Friday, July 31, 2015(View: 10910)
The intelligence that we speak of are the merely life-smarts and limited by the physical form.
Monday, July 13, 2015(View: 7939)
This is a brief yet comprehensive talk on the human bacterial flora by Jeroen Raes, a scientist researchinng the human microbiome.
Friday, July 3, 2015(View: 8499)
A great documentary on one of the most brilliant scientific mind of our time.
Friday, May 8, 2015(View: 6951)
Printing DNA is an advance in the field of Synthetic biology.
Tuesday, April 21, 2015(View: 10579)
This is such an innovative idea. "Chemist Lee Cronin is working on a 3D printer that, instead of objects, is able to print molecules. An exciting potential long-term application: printing your own medicine using chemical inks."
Monday, April 6, 2015(View: 11738)
Our conscious storehouse is the ultimate computer database. We filter and process the data gathered by the physical body though our continuous collective stream of consciousness.--ZenMoon
Monday, March 2, 2015(View: 8161)
This is a great documentary on the human evolution. "The human creature is the most physically highly evolved and is the only creature with the bountiful ability for spiritual transcendence."--ZenMoon