VIDEO: Tumeric Golden Milk

Saturday, April 14, 201812:07 AM(View: 1311)
Tumeric has many beneficial properties and this golden milk is comforting warm drink.




How to cook Golden Milk:

INGREDIENTS

* 2 cups of almond milk or coconut milk
* 1 tablespoon local honey (optional)
* 2 tbsps of coconut cream (optional, but i like how it works)
* 1-2 tsp of ground turmeric
* 2 cinnamon stick or 1 tsp of ground cinnamon
* black peppercorns
* 1 tsp of fresh ginger
* cardamom
* anise star (optional, I don’t use it usually)

Instructions 
1. Simply pour all ingredients into a small saucepan and bring to a light boil. Whisk to combine ingredients. Reduce heat to low and simmer for up to 10 minutes.
2. Pour into a heat-resistant cup, add a small pinch of cinnamon.
3. ENJOY!
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Wednesday, April 18, 2018(View: 1281)
This refreshing iced drink uses fresh tumeric and ginger and is refreshing and helps reduce inflamation.
Monday, April 16, 2018(View: 5722)
This a tofu dish that I love eating at Chinese restaurant and it is also vegetarian.
Monday, April 9, 2018(View: 1580)
A vegan recipe for Vietnamese pho.
Monday, April 2, 2018(View: 1216)
This is Central Vietnamese noodle soup is flavorful and spicy.
Monday, March 26, 2018(View: 994)
This vegan recipe for spring rolls looks delicious.
Wednesday, March 21, 2018(View: 970)
These are great tips for how-to go vegan.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018(View: 6455)
A brief essay on the perfect cup on English tea.
Tuesday, March 20, 2018(View: 1030)
Fish sauce is an essential ingredient in Southeast Asian dishes. This is a good recipe for making vegan fish sauce.
Monday, March 19, 2018(View: 967)
This healthy Vietnamese steamed meatloaf recipe is both vegan and vegetarian and could be eaten by itself or with steamed rice.
Sunday, March 18, 2018(View: 4945)
"When made with flu-fighting ingredients like honey, ginger, herbal tea, and chiles, cocktails can help you beat your winter sniffles."
Wednesday, March 7, 2018(View: 1444)
This simple-to-make vegetarian sauce will enhance the unami flavor in any dish.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 10555)
I love uniquely complex taste of "mam." This vegetarian version the looks promising. I would use canola oil in place of olive oil.
Monday, February 26, 2018(View: 1309)
These are the best fruit choices for diabetes.
Monday, February 26, 2018(View: 8451)
I am looking forward to making this earthy soup on cold days. This recipe is adaptable and versatile. For a 100% vegetarian version, simply use a vegetable stock or plain water in place of chicken stock. Once the basic technique is mastered, the possibilities are endless.
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 8876)
This vitamin-packed juice is both refreshing and cleansing.
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 8496)
Nothing is better than home made nut butter...this easy 3-ingredients cashew butter is delicious!
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 9501)
This comforting soup is a classic meatless meal by itself. This recipe requires no exact measuring and is easily adaptable.
Monday, February 5, 2018(View: 1237)
How to heighten the depth of flavors in plant-based dishes?
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 11811)
"There is no meat and no fish and no MSG,..And no garlic, no onion, no green onion, no spring onion, or leek."
Saturday, February 3, 2018(View: 937)
This is a beautiful video explaining the philosophy behind Korean monastic food. I really enjoy this presentation of temple food characteristics.