VIDEO: Amongs White Clouds

Monday, February 26, 201812:01 AM(View: 5306)
VIDEO: Amongs White Clouds
This documentary is "a journey into the hidden lives of China's forgotten Zen Buddhist hermit tradition."

Whether living in an isolated hermitage or in a bustling metropolis, it is essential to recognize the Path and ultilize each life moment as an opportunity live in the Teaching.--ZenMoon


Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 1118)
Overall, this lecture does a good job on presenting the Buddhist concept of the mind.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 589)
An interesting video on the Japanese Buddhist altar, a butsudan.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 402)
Buddhism and the artworks inspired by Buddhism
Friday, June 29, 2018(View: 1685)
A great travelogue to Dunhuang and the Mogao Caves which contains numerous Buddhist artwork and text.
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 5415)
This is a interesting and well-written National Geographic documentary in which "Wade Davis investigates the Buddhist Science of the Mind."
Thursday, May 24, 2018(View: 1132)
An informative short video on the meanings and importances of differnet hand gestures, mudras, depicted in Buddhist art.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 1181)
An informative video on Korea's rich Buddhist tradition.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 6656)
This is a very fascinating documentary on the history of Buddhism in Eurasia.
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 1509)
Meditation has many benefits and is an essential tool to calm and clear the mind.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 5441)
An Interesting video on Buddhist statues as influenced by the Japanese culture.
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 3547)
The introduction of Buddhism into China from the Silk Roads. An good audio lecture on Dunhuang: Mogao Grottoes...great for listening while on-the-go.
Friday, February 23, 2018(View: 3439)
This is a great video about Getty Conservation Institute's collaborative efforts to preserve the priceless paintings on the cave walls.
Tuesday, February 13, 2018(View: 5868)
This a insightful documentary by PBS. "The Buddha - The Story of Siddhartha Gautama is a documentary for PBS by award-winning filmmaker David Grubin and narrated by Richard Gere, tells the story of the Buddha's life."
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 4915)
A great video on the unique Korean Buddhist artworks.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 551)
An animated journey through the image world of the Tibetan Book of the Dead
Facebook twitter pinterest-24intagram-badge-24rss