VIDEO: Buddhist Temples at Wutaishan

Monday, May 29, 20173:17 AM(View: 1869)
VIDEO: Buddhist Temples at Wutaishan
A brief video exploring  Buddhist temples in the Wutaishan area of China.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 2805)
Meditation has many benefits and is an essential tool to calm and clear the mind.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 2350)
An excellent piece by PBS News Hour on an exhibit that brings together art, history and science to solve the mysteries of Chinese temples.
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 1645)
An interesting video on the Japanese Buddhist altar, a butsudan.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019(View: 2388)
Overall, this lecture does a good job on presenting the Buddhist concept of the mind.
Tuesday, December 25, 2018(View: 7022)
Athough some artistic liberties were taken, this is an overall good short film about the story of Master Hui Neng, Sixth and Last Patriarch of Chán (Zen) Buddhism.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 1919)
"We repeat the Karmic life cycle continuously over different lifetimes and collectively amass new life smarts and experiences to formulate our own afflicted intellectual consciousness.--ZenMoon."
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 6145)
"Conrad Walters, co-author of "Journeys on the Silk Road", explains the symbolism behind the opening image of the world's oldest printed book -- the Diamond Sutra of 868AD. The illustration is, itself, the world's oldest-known image in a printed book."
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 6576)
"This short film, made by the International Dunhuang Project at the British Library, tells of the story of the sutra scroll, its science and its conservation."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 1360)
Buddhism and the artworks inspired by Buddhism
Friday, June 29, 2018(View: 2545)
A great travelogue to Dunhuang and the Mogao Caves which contains numerous Buddhist artwork and text.
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 6428)
This is a interesting and well-written National Geographic documentary in which "Wade Davis investigates the Buddhist Science of the Mind."
Thursday, May 24, 2018(View: 2214)
An informative short video on the meanings and importances of differnet hand gestures, mudras, depicted in Buddhist art.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 2164)
An informative video on Korea's rich Buddhist tradition.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 7668)
This is a very fascinating documentary on the history of Buddhism in Eurasia.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 6275)
An Interesting video on Buddhist statues as influenced by the Japanese culture.