VIDEO How playing an instrument benefits your brain - Anita Collins

Saturday, February 3, 20181:15 PM(View: 6642)
VIDEO How playing an instrument benefits your brain - Anita Collins
Playing an instrument is a rewarding and  beneficial mental workout.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Thursday, October 3, 2019(View: 2419)
How to get quality sleep. Sleep is essential for good health so that we can continue to learn the Dharma.
Thursday, October 3, 2019(View: 3750)
A clear healthy mind and body are a essential facilitators so that one may more easily learn the Teaching.
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 6396)
Meditation is the means to bring the mind back to a state of focus, calm, and clarity.-ZenMoon
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 7869)
These ancient five Tibetan rites help with the aging process and assist well being by opening up your chakras.
Thursday, December 6, 2018(View: 3197)
Good physical health is benefical so one can more easily learn and practice the Dharma. These vegetables are the most nutrient rich.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 7211)
Success is living a life that brings personal fulfilment and achieving a Timeless Inner Peace.
Saturday, October 27, 2018(View: 3214)
Brown-spotted bananas have numerous health benefits.
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 3347)
A great video on hedonic adaptation and how it relates to people who have encountered unexpected changes in their lives.
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 3625)
The jackfruit is nutrient dense and offers many health benefits.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 3177)
A healthy body and mind are essentials, so that one can more easily journey along the life path toward NIrvana.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018(View: 1820)
An interesting talk how sounds affects our perception and well-being
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 3367)
This is a very interesting discussion on the mythology of fitness . "Health experts tout the benefits of standing desks, and walking five miles a day. Science says otherwise."
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 8319)
Perception is indeed a subjective and relative experience. Our health and well-being is affected by the mind's eye.
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 2966)
The importance of maintaining a good posture and staying mobile in the office.
Thursday, March 22, 2018(View: 3714)
This is a natural enzyme drink that will help break down your food so your body can absorb the nutrients it needs to function well.
Sunday, March 18, 2018(View: 5513)
This turmeric tea has a "chai-like" taste and has some possible health benefits.