AUDIO: How Well Does A Drug Work? Look Beyond The Fine Print

Thursday, July 31, 201412:01 AM(View: 5786)
AUDIO: How Well Does A Drug Work? Look Beyond The Fine Print
This is a great proposal so that we can all make a more informed decision about our medications.

"Schwartz and Woloshin have designed a format they call a drug facts box. It shows the gist of what they say is buried in all the fine print: How does the drug compare to a placebo?"

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Tuesday, May 5, 2020(View: 4360)
How to get quality sleep. Sleep is essential for good health so that we can continue to learn the Dharma.
Sunday, May 3, 2020(View: 9104)
How airborne particles are dispersed in the airplane cabin due to the airflow
Friday, February 28, 2020(View: 5302)
This is a natural enzyme drink that will help break down your food so your body can absorb the nutrients it needs to function well.
Thursday, February 27, 2020(View: 4585)
Brown-spotted bananas have numerous health benefits.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 4297)
The pineapple has many health benefits.
Thursday, October 3, 2019(View: 5261)
A clear healthy mind and body are a essential facilitators so that one may more easily learn the Teaching.
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 7764)
Meditation is the means to bring the mind back to a state of focus, calm, and clarity.-ZenMoon
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 8887)
These ancient five Tibetan rites help with the aging process and assist well being by opening up your chakras.
Thursday, December 6, 2018(View: 4519)
Good physical health is benefical so one can more easily learn and practice the Dharma. These vegetables are the most nutrient rich.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 8312)
Success is living a life that brings personal fulfilment and achieving a Timeless Inner Peace.
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 4519)
A great video on hedonic adaptation and how it relates to people who have encountered unexpected changes in their lives.
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 5057)
The jackfruit is nutrient dense and offers many health benefits.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 4459)
A healthy body and mind are essentials, so that one can more easily journey along the life path toward NIrvana.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018(View: 2923)
An interesting talk how sounds affects our perception and well-being
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 4656)
This is a very interesting discussion on the mythology of fitness . "Health experts tout the benefits of standing desks, and walking five miles a day. Science says otherwise."
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 9368)
Perception is indeed a subjective and relative experience. Our health and well-being is affected by the mind's eye.