VIDEO: The Power of Plant-Based Eating | Dr. Joanne Kong

Monday, March 27, 201712:13 AM(View: 980)
VIDEO: The Power of Plant-Based Eating | Dr. Joanne Kong
A plant-based diet is indeed a compassionate choice for our health, our planet, and for animals. This TED talk is very meaningful.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 5290)
So much of the food supply is shamefully wasted. "Tristram Stuart delves into the shocking data of wasted food, calling for a more responsible use of global resources."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 4951)
This is an interesting proposal. "Technology allows us to give cash directly to the poorest people on the planet. Should we do it?"
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 924)
Not wasting food is the first step to fight world hunger and climate change.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 281)
The race to create man-made meat. Lab-grown meat is beneficial to all creatures.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 4305)
This is a great viewpoint on "What is altruism?"
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 5573)
Being a weekday vegetarian is beneficial for the environment and humane for the animals.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 3187)
An interesting TED talk on why the nonprofits sector should be allowed to operate in the similar manners as the for-profits sector, so that charity and philanthropy may thrive.
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 5772)
This is a very inspirational talk on sustainable design. Treated bamboo has great potential as a sustainable green timber source for imaginative architecture design.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 2005)
Kindness and compassion are the cornerstone of humanity and the foundation for positive transformation.
Friday, January 26, 2018(View: 1775)
The lack of a self-centernedness egohood allows one to see outwards and be universally compassionate.--ZenMoon
Wednesday, January 24, 2018(View: 4794)
Compassion is the foundation of humanity. All lives are valuable and precious. We should do our part to help others from suffering.
Monday, January 22, 2018(View: 4373)
A great TED talk on appreciating our gift of the present. Strive to live each moment with meaning and purpose.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018(View: 2668)
Sustainable investing can be a means for positive social changes.
Sunday, January 14, 2018(View: 1372)
What an ingenious and eco-friendly way to help others.
Monday, January 8, 2018(View: 4187)
An excellent lecture talk on how to set up an effective charity by Rob Mather, the founder of Against Malaria Foundation.
Facebook twitter pinterest-24intagram-badge-24rss