VIDEO: The Ocean Cleanup Project testing continues

Thursday, March 23, 201712:02 AM(View: 886)
VIDEO: The Ocean Cleanup Project testing continues
This is one of the scale model test performed to optimize the computer models of the cleanup system.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 5362)
So much of the food supply is shamefully wasted. "Tristram Stuart delves into the shocking data of wasted food, calling for a more responsible use of global resources."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 5023)
This is an interesting proposal. "Technology allows us to give cash directly to the poorest people on the planet. Should we do it?"
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 997)
Not wasting food is the first step to fight world hunger and climate change.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 348)
The race to create man-made meat. Lab-grown meat is beneficial to all creatures.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 4380)
This is a great viewpoint on "What is altruism?"
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 5642)
Being a weekday vegetarian is beneficial for the environment and humane for the animals.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 3244)
An interesting TED talk on why the nonprofits sector should be allowed to operate in the similar manners as the for-profits sector, so that charity and philanthropy may thrive.
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 5812)
This is a very inspirational talk on sustainable design. Treated bamboo has great potential as a sustainable green timber source for imaginative architecture design.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 2096)
Kindness and compassion are the cornerstone of humanity and the foundation for positive transformation.
Friday, January 26, 2018(View: 1850)
The lack of a self-centernedness egohood allows one to see outwards and be universally compassionate.--ZenMoon
Wednesday, January 24, 2018(View: 4844)
Compassion is the foundation of humanity. All lives are valuable and precious. We should do our part to help others from suffering.
Monday, January 22, 2018(View: 4446)
A great TED talk on appreciating our gift of the present. Strive to live each moment with meaning and purpose.
Tuesday, January 16, 2018(View: 2739)
Sustainable investing can be a means for positive social changes.
Sunday, January 14, 2018(View: 1450)
What an ingenious and eco-friendly way to help others.
Monday, January 8, 2018(View: 4251)
An excellent lecture talk on how to set up an effective charity by Rob Mather, the founder of Against Malaria Foundation.
Facebook twitter pinterest-24intagram-badge-24rss