VIDEO: Tumeric Golden Milk

Saturday, April 14, 201812:07 AM(View: 2357)
VIDEO: Tumeric Golden Milk
Tumeric has many beneficial properties and this golden milk is comforting warm drink.




How to cook Golden Milk:

INGREDIENTS

* 2 cups of almond milk or coconut milk
* 1 tablespoon local honey (optional)
* 2 tbsps of coconut cream (optional, but i like how it works)
* 1-2 tsp of ground turmeric
* 2 cinnamon stick or 1 tsp of ground cinnamon
* black peppercorns
* 1 tsp of fresh ginger
* cardamom
* anise star (optional, I don’t use it usually)

Instructions 
1. Simply pour all ingredients into a small saucepan and bring to a light boil. Whisk to combine ingredients. Reduce heat to low and simmer for up to 10 minutes.
2. Pour into a heat-resistant cup, add a small pinch of cinnamon.
3. ENJOY!
Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 804)
Making the right food choices can help fight climate change.
Monday, October 29, 2018(View: 6483)
This a tofu dish that I love eating at Chinese restaurant and it is also vegetarian.
Friday, October 26, 2018(View: 2558)
A quick tonic to help boost wellness.
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 2158)
How to heighten the depth of flavors in plant-based dishes?
Monday, October 22, 2018(View: 2188)
An appealing and impressive vegetarian main course. To make this roast vegan just substitute with a vegan cheese.
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 782)
How meat are grown in the lab.
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 2102)
A healthy vegetable-based detox soup for Meatless Monday.
Saturday, August 11, 2018(View: 7790)
A refreshing summer fruit white-sangria with mango, pineapple, and cantaloupe
Wednesday, August 8, 2018(View: 2334)
These are the best fruit choices for diabetes.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 7410)
Bibimbap is a signature "mixed rice" Korean dish. This is a great vegetarian version of the beloved rice dish.
Monday, July 23, 2018(View: 1730)
These two meatless Monday recipes are flavorful and also perfect for summer meals.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 2589)
This refreshing iced drink uses fresh tumeric and ginger and is refreshing and helps reduce inflamation.
Monday, July 9, 2018(View: 2064)
These vegetarian lettuce cups are packed with flavors of traditional ceviche and feature hearts of palm and tofu rather than raw fish.
Monday, July 2, 2018(View: 1967)
Jacfruit seed is the star ingredient in this quick vegetarian curry
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 9571)
This vitamin-packed juice is both refreshing and cleansing.
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 2612)
A vegan recipe for Vietnamese pho.
Monday, May 21, 2018(View: 7259)
This is one of the easiest "hands-off" one-pot rice dish I have ever come across! To make a vegetarian version, just swap out the Chinese sausage and oyster sauce with vegetables/mushroom mixture/vegi-meat and vegetarian oyster sauce.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 776)
The flght to get more lab-grown animal replacement product to the market.
Monday, May 14, 2018(View: 4296)
Meatless Monday can be easily achieved with the help of a pressure cooker.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 5245)
"Food & Wine's best kale recipes include a Caesar salad riff, kale chips, kale stew, kale toast and more incredible ways to use the cult supergreen."