VIDEO: How sugar affects the brain - Nicole Avena

Saturday, May 12, 20182:05 PM(View: 4379)
VIDEO: How sugar affects the brain - Nicole Avena
It is best to only consume sweets and treats in moderation.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, May 18, 2020(View: 102)
The complex journey of oxygen through your body
Monday, May 11, 2020(View: 174)
A journey into the lungs to see how the respiratory system and automatic nervous system work together to keep us alive and breathing.
Monday, May 11, 2020(View: 219)
But what does aging really mean, and how does it counteract the body’s efforts to stay alive?
Monday, May 4, 2020(View: 283)
Explore how your immune system’s vast network of cells, tissues, and organs coordinate your body’s defenses against bacteria, viruses and toxins.
Friday, February 28, 2020(View: 3835)
An interesting documentary on plants as a source of medicine and healing.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 4129)
How the flu virus invades the body.
Thursday, November 28, 2019(View: 3966)
How exactly does meditation affect the body?
Tuesday, October 8, 2019(View: 4344)
A great video explaining how medicine is processed by the body. This is great basic knowledge for everyone.
Thursday, October 3, 2019(View: 3749)
This is a very informative video on how various compounds impact the way we physically feel, think, and even behave.
Thursday, August 22, 2019(View: 1108)
Why water is so incredibly strange.
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 3111)
Sleep is essential for well-being.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 3893)
The mind constructs a subjective reality that one perceives and experiences based on potential “seeds” stored within the alaya-vijnana.-ZenMoon
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 6394)
"Stimulating your ears stimulates the nerves that stimulate your brain."
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 3047)
Split-brain researchs show that each brain hemisphere has its specialized tasks.
Sunday, August 5, 2018(View: 7213)
The interactive technology of virtual reality can be a storytelling medium to promote empathy and compassion for others.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 5359)
This amazing idea ultilizes mushroom as the binding agent for greener packaging material.