VIDEO: Dunhuang: Oasis city on the Silk Road

Friday, June 29, 201812:01 AM(View: 2771)
VIDEO: Dunhuang: Oasis city on the Silk Road
Dunhuang and the Mogao Caves which contains numerous Buddhist artwork and text.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Friday, November 27, 2020(View: 3625)
An interesting short video on ancient Buddhist cave shrines in China.
Sunday, May 3, 2020(View: 3437)
Bodhidharma is the the first patriach Chan Buddhism to China...later known as Zen in Japan.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 4153)
An interesting video on the Japanese Buddhist altar, a butsudan.
Thursday, November 28, 2019(View: 4532)
"Lumbinī is a Buddhist pilgrimage site in the Rupandehi district of Nepal.It is the place where Queen Mayadevi gave birth to Gautam Buddha."
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 5642)
Meditation has many benefits and is an essential tool to calm and clear the mind.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 4710)
An excellent piece by PBS News Hour on an exhibit that brings together art, history and science to solve the mysteries of Chinese temples.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019(View: 4619)
Overall, this lecture does a good job on presenting the Buddhist concept of the mind.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 2286)
"We repeat the Karmic life cycle continuously over different lifetimes and collectively amass new life smarts and experiences to formulate our own afflicted intellectual consciousness.--ZenMoon."
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 4721)
"Conrad Walters, co-author of "Journeys on the Silk Road", explains the symbolism behind the opening image of the world's oldest printed book -- the Diamond Sutra of 868AD. The illustration is, itself, the world's oldest-known image in a printed book."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 3277)
Buddhism and the artworks inspired by Buddhism
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 4898)
This is a interesting and well-written National Geographic documentary in which "Wade Davis investigates the Buddhist Science of the Mind."
Thursday, May 24, 2018(View: 4278)
An informative short video on the meanings and importances of differnet hand gestures, mudras, depicted in Buddhist art.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 4230)
An informative video on Korea's rich Buddhist tradition.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 5872)
This is a very fascinating documentary on the history of Buddhism in Eurasia.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 5259)
An Interesting video on Buddhist statues as influenced by the Japanese culture.