VIDEO: Matt Killingsworth: Want to be happier? Stay in the moment

Monday, January 22, 201812:02 AM(View: 3738)
VIDEO: Matt Killingsworth: Want to be happier? Stay in the moment
"Matt Killingsworth built an app, Track Your Happiness, that let people report their feelings in real time."  Data collected showed that we are happiest when we are present in the moment.

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Thursday, December 6, 2018(View: 1653)
Good physical health is benefical so one can more easily learn and practice the Dharma. These vegetables are the most nutrient rich.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 2920)
Success is living a life that brings personal fulfilment and achieving a Timeless Inner Peace.
Saturday, October 27, 2018(View: 1601)
Brown-spotted bananas have numerous health benefits.
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 1724)
A great video on hedonic adaptation and how it relates to people who have encountered unexpected changes in their lives.
Monday, August 13, 2018(View: 1853)
The jackfruit is nutrient dense and offers many health benefits.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 1730)
A healthy body and mind are essentials, so that one can more easily journey along the life path toward NIrvana.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 813)
How to get quality sleep. Sleep is essential for good health so that we can continue to learn the Dharma.
Friday, June 29, 2018(View: 2035)
A clear healthy mind and body are a essential facilitators so that one may more easily learn the Teaching.
Tuesday, May 22, 2018(View: 427)
An interesting talk how sounds affects our perception and well-being
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 1827)
This is a very interesting discussion on the mythology of fitness . "Health experts tout the benefits of standing desks, and walking five miles a day. Science says otherwise."
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 4579)
Perception is indeed a subjective and relative experience. Our health and well-being is affected by the mind's eye.
Saturday, April 14, 2018(View: 1494)
The importance of maintaining a good posture and staying mobile in the office.
Thursday, March 22, 2018(View: 1948)
This is a natural enzyme drink that will help break down your food so your body can absorb the nutrients it needs to function well.
Sunday, March 18, 2018(View: 2528)
This turmeric tea has a "chai-like" taste and has some possible health benefits.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 5374)
This is an intelligent and entertaining talk by ABC's anchor Dan Harris on meditation and mindfulness.
Monday, February 12, 2018(View: 2736)
This video has sound all-natural cold & cough home remedies for both children and adults.