VIDEO: The Buddha - PBS Documentary

Tuesday, February 13, 201812:01 AM(View: 5120)
VIDEO: The Buddha - PBS Documentary
This a insightful documentary by PBS. "The Buddha - The Story of Siddhartha Gautama is a documentary for PBS by award-winning filmmaker David Grubin and narrated by Richard Gere, tells the story of the Buddha's life."

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Sunday, May 3, 2020(View: 1569)
Bodhidharma is the the first patriach Chan Buddhism to China...later known as Zen in Japan.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 3258)
An interesting video on the Japanese Buddhist altar, a butsudan.
Thursday, November 28, 2019(View: 3764)
"Lumbinī is a Buddhist pilgrimage site in the Rupandehi district of Nepal.It is the place where Queen Mayadevi gave birth to Gautam Buddha."
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 4665)
Meditation has many benefits and is an essential tool to calm and clear the mind.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 3832)
An excellent piece by PBS News Hour on an exhibit that brings together art, history and science to solve the mysteries of Chinese temples.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019(View: 3837)
Overall, this lecture does a good job on presenting the Buddhist concept of the mind.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 1864)
"We repeat the Karmic life cycle continuously over different lifetimes and collectively amass new life smarts and experiences to formulate our own afflicted intellectual consciousness.--ZenMoon."
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 4260)
"Conrad Walters, co-author of "Journeys on the Silk Road", explains the symbolism behind the opening image of the world's oldest printed book -- the Diamond Sutra of 868AD. The illustration is, itself, the world's oldest-known image in a printed book."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 2644)
Buddhism and the artworks inspired by Buddhism
Friday, June 29, 2018(View: 2277)
Dunhuang and the Mogao Caves which contains numerous Buddhist artwork and text.
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 4460)
This is a interesting and well-written National Geographic documentary in which "Wade Davis investigates the Buddhist Science of the Mind."
Thursday, May 24, 2018(View: 3472)
An informative short video on the meanings and importances of differnet hand gestures, mudras, depicted in Buddhist art.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 3545)
An informative video on Korea's rich Buddhist tradition.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 5468)
This is a very fascinating documentary on the history of Buddhism in Eurasia.
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 4874)
An Interesting video on Buddhist statues as influenced by the Japanese culture.