VIDEO: Seven wonders of the buddhist world BBC Documentary

Friday, December 1, 201712:34 PM(View: 3877)
VIDEO: Seven wonders of the buddhist world BBC Documentary

A very interesting documentary by the BBC...
Seven wonders of the buddhist world BBC Documentary

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Friday, November 27, 2020(View: 3591)
An interesting short video on ancient Buddhist cave shrines in China.
Sunday, May 3, 2020(View: 3410)
Bodhidharma is the the first patriach Chan Buddhism to China...later known as Zen in Japan.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 4119)
An interesting video on the Japanese Buddhist altar, a butsudan.
Thursday, November 28, 2019(View: 4496)
"Lumbinī is a Buddhist pilgrimage site in the Rupandehi district of Nepal.It is the place where Queen Mayadevi gave birth to Gautam Buddha."
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 5596)
Meditation has many benefits and is an essential tool to calm and clear the mind.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 4681)
An excellent piece by PBS News Hour on an exhibit that brings together art, history and science to solve the mysteries of Chinese temples.
Tuesday, January 15, 2019(View: 4590)
Overall, this lecture does a good job on presenting the Buddhist concept of the mind.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 2268)
"We repeat the Karmic life cycle continuously over different lifetimes and collectively amass new life smarts and experiences to formulate our own afflicted intellectual consciousness.--ZenMoon."
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 4701)
"Conrad Walters, co-author of "Journeys on the Silk Road", explains the symbolism behind the opening image of the world's oldest printed book -- the Diamond Sutra of 868AD. The illustration is, itself, the world's oldest-known image in a printed book."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 3243)
Buddhism and the artworks inspired by Buddhism
Friday, June 29, 2018(View: 2749)
Dunhuang and the Mogao Caves which contains numerous Buddhist artwork and text.
Monday, June 18, 2018(View: 4878)
This is a interesting and well-written National Geographic documentary in which "Wade Davis investigates the Buddhist Science of the Mind."
Thursday, May 24, 2018(View: 4243)
An informative short video on the meanings and importances of differnet hand gestures, mudras, depicted in Buddhist art.
Sunday, May 20, 2018(View: 4201)
An informative video on Korea's rich Buddhist tradition.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 5844)
This is a very fascinating documentary on the history of Buddhism in Eurasia.